August is my fave month for sure

by Kevin Aditya

This August sure starts good, isn’t it, anyone? I lack time to post words since the start of the month, and I’m sure as hell this August will be a pretty busy month. Like on August 1st that was my birthday, I invited some friends to come and have a good lunch at a cafe, we had a good time and thanks to some friends that were gonna go to the Phoenix concert later that night that they chose to come have lunch together instead of going to the Phoenix meet & greet at Aksara hahaa :D. It’s sad that very soon we’ll be going on our own paths, going to different unis to chase our future, but hey that’s life and let’s just celebrate the good times we still have!

And the day after that I went to Bandung to deal with the leftover ITB affairs, and walk around Bandung with Ahtar Echy Juju and some other friends for days. In Bandung I live in this ermm… (what’s the English for “kos”?) at Teuku Angkasa st. behind the Santo Borromeus Hospital, so it’s within walking distance from ITB (very, very good). My housemates Juno and Rafi were quite fun to play around with, and the room’s pretty big so I guess everything will be fine. The walk-around-town-all-day was really fun, but I don’t know if the college has started will I get the chance to stroll around the town like that, I hope so. Based on the given schedule I will attend all the classes with Echy, good to hear I’ve at least one friend in the classes for the start of the year. Oh and I’ve got my alma mater jacket now!  The color is this greenish blue something whatchacallitidunno, it’s pretty cool btw. I went back at August 5th so currently I’m in Jakarta but at Sunday I’ll really start living in Bandung for years to come, wish me luck, oh but I don’t believe in luck but whatever. I’ll post stuff when I got the time because starting August 10th the ITB events have begun until 17th, and right on the day after that the semester will finally begin. Life really must go on, and it’s good that now I can forget stuffs from the past. How’s your life people?

p.s. I hope everything goes well for my good friend Ansy, she’s gone off to Jogjakarta today to continue her study in UGM. All the best fer yew matey!

p.p.s. check out this Oscar Wilde song, it’s a single by my current favorite band, the Chicago indie pop female-fronted Company of Thieves. I’ll write a review of their extraordinary album Ordinary Riches when I’ve got the time.

12 Comments to “August is my fave month for sure”

  1. ‘wish me luck, oh but I don’t believe in luck but whatever.’ hahaha sangat kevin aditya. terimakasih anyway for eeeeveerrrything! you(r words) have been really sweet lately, welcome back to the world! the one without sorrow in it 😀 ah, we owe each other some things.

    • hoh, sweet your father (manis bapak lo) hahahah thanks matey! I promise it’ll be sorrow face no more starting this month. study hard and be a great doctor! we should meet again as soon as we got the chance mate

  2. Firstly, I’m not a weird stalker just to make it clear. Anyway. It’s my first time visiting your blog but you’ve already got my attention (and it’s not THAT easy to get my attention so quickly and virtually) what with the awesome video with the awesome kick ass song in your latest post and your mentioning about watching Phoenix live (I wish I could I really wish I could) (I would die to see them live) and your Copeland link at the side. Just wanted to say, great blog. I think I’ll keep checking it out. You gotta blog about how the gig goes. Have fun!

    • Ah, sorry that I forgot to mention I didn’t watch Phoenix! I almost never listened to their stuffs before but some of my friends were so excited about the concert and they said the gig (especially the lighting) was awesome. One of them got the chance to take photos with the band members at the after-party, so it must had been very awesome for them. And yeah, Company of Thieves and (of course) Copeland are truly lovely aren’t they? Thanks for the kind appreciation!

  3. No problem! AHHHH I’m going crazy! They got to do that?? You should give them a good listen, I assure you you’ll have no regrets 🙂
    Yeah shit, Copeland is my favourite band (I’m really tempted to say of all time). Did you catch them live before? Hahaha. Anyway. Thanks for entertaining my comment, haha. Hope I’m not intruding 🙂

    • Yeah sure, I found some of their songs interesting 😀 and oh hell, Copeland is totally my favorite band! I really want to write an all-about-Copeland post but I think it’ll be awfully long people will lose interest reading it instead. Unfortunately they haven’t come to Indonesia yet but I’ll pay whatever the price to see them live, rrreally. Haha your so-called ‘intruding’ is very welcome 🙂 got a blog to link up?

  4. nice story bro. but august have been quite dull for me lately. not so cozy like yours back here. hehe. good luck in ITB, Met! Make me a bar one day mr Architect! or a house in the farm lands of southern america! haha.

  5. duuuuude wassup? these days are killing me.

Leave a Reply

